A Question from a blog comment

I received this question the other day and thought everyone would like to read it and my reply:
“This topic is quite hot on the Internet at the moment. What do you pay the most attention to when choosing what to write about?”

Hmmm..I dont think I choose what I will write about, I think that my topics choose me! Or rather, they seem to jump out at me when I sit down to type. For some people choosing what to write can cause them to be blocked. There are so many topics and plots and story lines to choose from. How could I possibly pick just one! I don’t; I write about whatever strikes me at the moment. The thing is to learn enough discipline to finish a project once started. If I am not careful, I can bounce around from project to project and never complete one. Its a struggle! lol. For instance, I currently have 5 different stories in different stages of completion, from being in the plotting stage to being 2/3rds of the way fininshed. I guess the most important thing is to figure out a way of working that suits you and then the ideas will flow!

4 thoughts on “A Question from a blog comment

  1. This topic has been on my mind as well. A poem demands to be written – not the other way around. The idea spouts like a seed and grows through me until it penetrates my skin and sees daylight. I am its slave until I put pen to paper. I have no choice in the matter.

  2. nice! i’m gonna make my own journal

  3. On defense, Malone shows his age a little bit more, as he has lost some quickness and some ups over the years. Unlike other legends of his time, Malone has been able to adjust his game to the changing trends in NBA play and has been able to slow the deterioration of his physical skills, and will probably be an effective player well into his 40’s.
    Oakley Baratas http://www.iberacero.es/iberacero.asp

Leave a Reply

