Writing Tip for March 23, 2008

I made a pleasant discovery today! My wireless connection works on the backporch! This leads to my tip for today. Don’t tie yourself down to one spot when writing. It is important that you have a designated writing area, but be flexible and allow yourself the freedom of moving around. Sometimes, a change of scenery can bust that dreaded writer’s block. So, if you are feeling stalled in your writing, move to a new spot. The backyard is one of my favorites. However, don’t limit yourself to the house. Go to the lake or a park. Any where that you can relax and get some work done!

Keep on writing!

One thought on “Writing Tip for March 23, 2008

  1. I wrote a good chunk of a first draft of a long short story in a Starbucks once. That surprised me. Usually I’m a highly ritualized scribbler–but the new location helped, set the mood for me, a man out of his element. Good post…

Leave a Reply

